Science

Yesterday, 17:57

Artifical intelligence-powered technology could be used to aid policing of crowds

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

Aubrey de Grey is one of the world’s leading – and most talked-about – biomedical gerontologists

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Park will sponsor medtech category in 2018 awards

Read more
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Dr Nicholas Walton, of the Institute of Astronomy, is helping the European Space Agency’s CHEOPS mission to study exoplanets

Read more
Friday, June 8, 2018

Jagex design director Mark Ogilvie on the July 7-9 competition for schools and colleges

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Study by Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute finds it could halt tumour growth

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Fluidic Analytics’s technology speeds up lab work – and is heading for the consumer care sector

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Galaxy of Cambridge investors and healthcare firms stimulate radical advances

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Cambridge start-up says it is world’s first company to offer the direct-to-consumer test

Read more
Monday, May 21, 2018

There are only a few weeks left to visit before it’s shut until next year.

Read more
Monday, May 21, 2018

North Cambridge Academy teacher Neil Matthews and Year 11 pupil Chloe Langford talk FXP and computer gaming

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

CEO Chris Torrance says it’s time for a shake-up in pharma model as Morningside joins investors

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Cambridge company’s technology can confirm presence of plague, ebola, anthrax, salmonella and more

Read more
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Need for continued support and investment to cluster is highlighted by independent research

Read more
Saturday, May 12, 2018

Cambridge thereotical physicist and Prof Thomas Hertog reduce the multiverse and say there is boundary in our past

Read more
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Horizon board said offer undervalued firm and it can see little “strategic rationale in combining” the companies

Read more
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Stunning videos as one of the original proposers of the mission explains how spacecraft’s second data release changes astrophysics forever

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

International team’s Thwaites Glacier research will focus on catastropic ice melt damage

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

Life sciences firm works with ‘most recently discovered human organ’

Read more
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Deal would have brought together two stars of the Cambridge life science cluster

Read more
Friday, April 27, 2018

Understanding of process leading to death of nerve cells could lead to potential therapies

Read more
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Endomag, Darktrace and Telensa among those winning

Read more
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

From black rhino to the world’s rarest snake, how FFI is working to save under-threat animals.

Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Findings challenge the idea that moderate consumption is good for your heart

Read more
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Small garden birds fare well thanks to favourable conditions

Read more
Sunday, April 22, 2018

The life science marketing specialists from Histon-based BioStrata write for the Cambridge Independent.

Read more
Saturday, April 21, 2018

The new Cancer Research UK Centre of Excellence in Cambridge and London aims to improve treatment and survival rates

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

Cambridge City Council unanimously approves plans for permanent public tribute

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

The veteran broadcaster joined world experts in calling for action for nature at the building in the city which bears his name

Read more

Stephen Hawking

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Cambridge thereotical physicist and Prof Thomas Hertog reduce the multiverse and say there is boundary in our past

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

Cambridge City Council unanimously approves plans for permanent public tribute

Read more
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

But creation lost out in family competition to Egg Sheeran

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

How Cambridge said farewell to the world-famous theoretical physicist

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Eddie Redmayne, Brian May, Dara O’Briain and Charlotte Hawkins among the guests as his funeral takes place at Great St Mary’s Church

Read more
Thursday, March 29, 2018

From singularity theorems to the multiverse, we explore his ideas with Prof Paul Shellard of the Centre for Theoretical Cosmology in Cambridge

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

The renowned scientist and communicator’s most memorable quotes.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Tributes are paid around the world to brilliant University of Cambridge physicist

Read more
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Professor Stephen Hawking is among a group of campaigners, named JR4NHS, who have been granted a High Court judicial review against health secretary Jeremy Hunt.

Read more
Monday, December 18, 2017

His father was one of the earliest researchers to development treatments in the field.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more