Science

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Miniature functional models of the lining of the womb are helping researchers at the Centre for Trophoblast Research make new discoveries.

Read more
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

We talk to Abcam founder, angel investor, philanthropist and biotech superstar Jonathan Milner about the antibody firm’s new HQ significance – and how Cambridge science is revolutionising healthcare.

Read more
Friday, June 16, 2017

‘Nobel Prize factory’ offers activities, talks and demonstrations on Saturday June 17

Read more
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

One in four British adults is obese. At the Centre for Diet and Activity Research, Dr Jean Adams is investigating interventions to help.

Read more
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Using a pioneering technique with one of the world’s most advanced microscopes, scientists have made a ground-breaking biological discovery that could help develop new cancer treatments.

Read more
Monday, June 5, 2017

The cosmologist thinks Jeremy Corbyn should stand down - but says another five another years of the Tories would be a “disaster” too

Read more
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Appleyard Lees has joined the sponsors of the Cambridge Independent Entrepreneurial Science and Technology Awards – and is generously offering a prize worth £1,500.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

This Cambridgeshire arable farm is demonstrating that something can be done to reverse worrying declines in our farmland birds.

Read more
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

An announcement that the University of Cambridge will help form the new £250million UK Dementia Research Institute came on a day that two promising drugs were named as potential treatments.

Read more
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

AstraZeneca’s chief executive officer said patient care would be transformed thanks to the firm’s new Cambridge site, which reached a key milestone today.

Read more
Thursday, April 20, 2017

World leading conservationists, including Sir David Attenborough, Jane Goodall and Steven Pinker, are gathering in Cambridge to celebrate #EarthOptimism on April 22

Read more
Friday, March 24, 2017

The Cambridge Science Festival will soon draw to a close, but before it does there are still plenty of fantastic events taking place – one of which concerns Doctor Who.

Read more
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

After years of studying cosmology, Professor Stephen Hawking is now planning to travel into space himself.

Read more
Saturday, March 18, 2017

Fleetingly, it made headlines: the revelation, in the journal Nature, of an apparently unpublished popular science article by Winston Churchill on the theme of extraterrestrial life.

Read more
Sunday, March 12, 2017

Cambridge Science Festival runs from Monday March 13 to Sunday March 26 and features a huge array of events – most of them free.

Read more
Sunday, February 26, 2017

A new senior academic figure will be joining the University of Cambridge in the autumn – its professor of play, the world’s first.

Read more
Sunday, February 19, 2017

A new initiative to upgrade and widen the debate on global warming will begin with a series of talks in Cambridge which will be streamed live.

Read more
Saturday, February 11, 2017

A father and son team have unlocked the secrets of the strength in plants.

Read more
Friday, February 10, 2017

The e-Luminate Cambridge Festival amazes and delights, with the buildings of the historic city providing the perfect backdrop for a host of top events.

Read more
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Listen carefully, because this will be said only once. English is not the only language of science.

Read more
Wednesday, January 11, 2017

It’s the cause of the most common food-borne bacterial disease in the world - and causes hundreds of thousands to fall ill every year. Now Cambridge scientists are battling the Campylobacter in our chicken meat.

Read more
Monday, November 21, 2016

PM announces £2bn funding for R&D and then visits Cambridge

Read more
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

It aims to meet future demand for a three day course.

Read more
Friday, August 26, 2016

Keep tabs on the fitness of your pet

Read more
Monday, August 22, 2016

Scientists scour the galaxy and find massive young star

Read more
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Feel a cold coming on in the morning?

Read more
Monday, August 15, 2016

To be or not to be - could this be the answer to bee crisis

Read more
Friday, August 12, 2016

Breakthrough could lead to neurostatin for Alzheimer sufferers

Read more
Monday, August 1, 2016

Only the tenth woman to join, she will be remembered alongside the likes of Florence Nightingale, Mother Theresa and Prof. Dorothy Hodgkin.

Read more
Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Why teenagers are prone to mental health problems

Read more

Stephen Hawking

Monday, June 5, 2017

The cosmologist thinks Jeremy Corbyn should stand down - but says another five another years of the Tories would be a “disaster” too

Read more
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

After years of studying cosmology, Professor Stephen Hawking is now planning to travel into space himself.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more