Cambridge University

Friday, December 8, 2017

The donation means the university has broken the £1billion barrier in it’s Dear World... Yours, Cambridge campaign.

Read more
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

BioBeat has named the 50 leading female scientists and innovators in healthcare – and 14 are from Cambridge.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Less than 100 examples of its type have survived

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

They also picked out Fiona Bruce, Emma Watson and Jake Gyllenhaal - and did a ‘double take’ when they saw their own handler.

Read more
Friday, November 3, 2017

Married father was the former university head of communications and a keen member of rowing community.

Read more
Monday, October 23, 2017

For the first time anyone can review the renowned scientist’s work, completed when he was 24 years old.

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

The Cambridge Independent is campaigning to raise £100,000 with Cancer Research UK to pay for trials at Addenbrooke’.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

With 36.7 million living with HIV across the world, there is a pressing need for a vaccine. But so far, one that offers lasting protection has eluded scientists.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Senior lecturer suggests how we might save £5.2bn or so.

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Two female students will benefit from funding and insight into Amazon’s Alexa and Prime Air innovations.

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

It’s the molecule that made history and the subject of Professor Herbert’s new book

Read more
Friday, September 8, 2017

An exciting new community is taking shape - and it’s hosting an array of public events for the Open Cambridge festival.

Read more
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

But rival Oxford holds number one for second year running.

Read more
Sunday, September 3, 2017

The Science Park’s first director, Jeanette Walker, talks about the site’s extensive redevelopment plans, which include a new hotel.

Read more
Sunday, August 27, 2017

Scientists at MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology help to show how bacteria causes nerve damage.

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

The Borysiewicz Biomedical Sciences Fellowship Programme will award supplementary fellowships annually for four years to up to 10 of the most exceptional postdoctoral researchers when they start working in Cambridge.

Read more
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

If you thought algae was just sludge, think again as we venture inside The Algal Innovation Centre at Cambridge Univerity’s Botanic Garden.

Read more
Monday, June 26, 2017

Growth of the Titan Arum at Cambridge Univeristy Botanic Garden is slowing - a sign that it will soon flower.

Read more
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Miniature functional models of the lining of the womb are helping researchers at the Centre for Trophoblast Research make new discoveries.

Read more
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

One in four British adults is obese. At the Centre for Diet and Activity Research, Dr Jean Adams is investigating interventions to help.

Read more
Thursday, June 8, 2017

But it remains the top UK institution.

Read more
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

An announcement that the University of Cambridge will help form the new £250million UK Dementia Research Institute came on a day that two promising drugs were named as potential treatments.

Read more
Monday, April 3, 2017

A £17.1million off-site storage facility broke ground in March on the outskirts of Ely.

Read more
Wednesday, March 29, 2017

It will be funded by charity the Health Foundation’s largest ever grant of £40 million.

Read more
Thursday, March 23, 2017

A gift from a Cambridge alumnus will support fundamental research into the causes of neurodegenerative diseases.

Read more
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Secondary and sixth form students will get the chance to showcase their scientific successes.

Read more
Saturday, March 18, 2017

Fleetingly, it made headlines: the revelation, in the journal Nature, of an apparently unpublished popular science article by Winston Churchill on the theme of extraterrestrial life.

Read more
Sunday, March 12, 2017

Cambridge Science Festival runs from Monday March 13 to Sunday March 26 and features a huge array of events – most of them free.

Read more
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Cambirdge beats Oxford for most top 10s, but falls behind in leading subjects.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more