Food and Drink

Around seven years ago, our restaurant managers sat round a table to make some changes to our wine lists.

Read more
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

We talk to Chesterton Road business about expansion

Read more
Thursday, January 12, 2017

It’s amazing how the world of beer has turned on its head over the last few years, and here at Thirsty we are loving every minute of it.

Read more
Wednesday, January 11, 2017

The food industry is facing a tough year as Jessica Donnithorne, brand developer, Cambscuisine, explains.

Read more
Friday, December 30, 2016

Over-indulged this Christmas? In the first of a two-part series on healthy eating, Orwell-based nutritionist Susan Krueger offers some sensible advice about what your body needs – and provides a couple of delicious recipes.

Read more
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Here are five baking tips to avoid the perilous pitfalls of baking this Christmas

Read more
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

The Gog Farm Shop at Shelford Bottom has been named ‘Best Farm Shop’ at a prestigious industry award ceremony in London

Read more
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Private access to Chocolat Chocolat in St Andrew’s Street gives one lucky team a unique shopping event

Read more
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Indian restaurant in Cambridge chases quartet of national awards

Read more
Saturday, September 24, 2016

Six food industry gongs for The Gog.

Read more
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Here are eleven great foodies to follow to keep you in the know about Cambridge’s best bites.

Read more

Shopping

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Celebrate Valentine’s Day with £150 to spend in Cambridge city centre

Read more
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Cambridge Indies’ Week starts on Saturday

Read more
Thursday, September 22, 2016

The store has been extended, creating 20 additional jobs.

Read more
Thursday, July 28, 2016

‘Balance is Best’ wearable is not just for fitness fanatics.

Read more

Gardening

Thursday, October 13, 2016

The emotional benefits of gardening

Read more
Monday, October 3, 2016

What you can be doing in your garden at this time of year

Read more
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Adrian Peel gives some advice on creating your perfect garden

Read more

Nature

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

This Cambridgeshire arable farm is demonstrating that something can be done to reverse worrying declines in our farmland birds.

Read more
Friday, May 5, 2017

Custom-made ‘toad ladders’ have been installed in an area of Cambridge to help the amphibian population escape from potential death-traps.

Read more
Saturday, January 28, 2017

The world’s biggest garden wildlife survey sees people around the country become citizen scientists as they count the birds in their gardens for an hour between January 28 and 30, there are reasons aplenty to join in the fun on the Big Garden Birdwatch weekend.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

A large wetland reserve with reedbeds, grazing marshes and poplar woods.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

A true birders’ site - wading birds, wildfowl, birds of prey and owls.

Read more

Photography

Monday, April 24, 2017

More than 450 pictures taken by Cambridge Camera Club members are on display at their annual exhibition, starting today (April 24) and running until Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

When South African-born Jules Klass set off from Cambridge for western Mongolia, the self-taught photographer knew it was going to be a challenge (the nomadic tribe she was photographing have no permanent address) – as well as an experience of a lifetime.

Read more
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

As the popularity of film is on the increase its availability is being reduced

Read more

Travel

Monday, February 6, 2017

We visit these inventive new offices - and find out where people are going on holiday.

Read more

Quizzes

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Try our free sudoku game

Read more
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Love crosswords? Try this free daily puzzle.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more