Food and Drink

Friday, July 27, 2018

Harvest time can also mean picnic time on the farm and Vicky Rogers, of Radmore Farm Shop, has some delicious suggestions for the basket.

Read more
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Vicky Rogers, of Radmore Farm Shop, is trying to change the way she thinks about food and cut down on wastage.

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Father and son to open new restaurant in the Grafton’s revamped food and dining quarter

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

The Varsity Hotel & Spa recently celebrated World Gin Day at SIX, its sixth-floor panoramic bar and brasserie, with a special gin menu

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

One of the popular restaurant chain’s two Cambridge branches has recently undergone a renovation. The Cambridge Independent went along to see it and to sample the food

Read more
Thursday, May 24, 2018

From May 26 to June 3, Chocolat Chocolat is holding sessions for children aged four to 11 where they will spend 30 minutes making chocolate treats to take away

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

It finally appears spring might be coming, and the farm is crying out for some prolonged warmth. Our biggest problem with the very wet weather and very late spring is mud.

Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Experienced chef Jamie Mountford enjoys fundraising in his spare time and so far has raised just under £5000 for Headway Cambridge, a charity that supports people who have suffered brain injuries

Read more
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Outdoor bar with streetfood and family facilities sets up at unusual location

Read more
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

The award-winning establishment on Green Street recently reopened to the public, allowing the re-styled interiors and new experiential, gin-based cocktails to be enjoyed for the first time

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

The Cambridge Independent went along to sample the spring menu

Read more
Monday, April 2, 2018

The late persistent cold weather does play havoc on the farm, and will certainly delay all of this year’s crops.

Read more
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Merhaba Restaurant chef, Bektas Avci, was nominated for chef of the year at the British Kebab Awards

Read more
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Having opened its doors last month, the 19th century, family-friendly pub – located on the High Street – recently welcomed invited guests in for a private celebration.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Co-founded by Prue Leith CBE, Giles Coren and William Sitwell, Pasta Evangelists provides boxes of fresh, artisanal pasta and the finest sauces across homes in the UK.

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

The popular chain on Green Street is one of a select few branches nationwide now offering a special beer & burger deal every Wednesday.

Read more
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Restaurant will open its doors on March 14

Read more
Thursday, March 1, 2018

This is a really odd time of year for us as a farm, a family and a food retailer. I call it the ‘rearing to go’ time, that spell when winter has been here forever, and we are itching to get some new ingredients in the shop.

Read more
Friday, February 23, 2018

Keeping food out of landfill is the equivalent of taking one in four cars off the road

Read more
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Reservations are being taken now for The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie, which opens its doors on Wednesday, March 14

Read more
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

The Cambridge Cookery & Bistro on Purbeck Road, Cambridge, presents the recipe for their hugely popular pancakes.

Read more
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Cambridge firm’s sustainable answer to cling-film

Read more
Friday, February 2, 2018

The Tamburlaine hotel are offering couples who get engaged during afternoon tea an opportunity to stay in the stunning bridal suite.

Read more
Friday, January 5, 2018

£150 prize money will benefit Alzheimer’s Society - ‘a cause close to our hearts’

Read more
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Vicky Rogers, of Cambridge’s Radmore Farm Shop, and her family were so busy preparing other family’s Christmas feasts, that there was little time to eat. On the plus side, 
it did allow for some innovation in the kitchen.

Read more
Sunday, December 31, 2017

Here is a fine selection of places to go to see in 2018 in style.

Read more
Thursday, December 28, 2017

The talented mixologists at the popular establishment on Rose Crescent have been experimenting with ingredients and techniques in order to create unique flavours and tastes.

Read more
Monday, December 18, 2017

The hotel on Station Road is celebrating the season of goodwill by offering guests a delicious limited edition Festive Afternoon Tea.

Read more
Sunday, December 10, 2017

Shed the pounds by joining the city’s ManVFat league

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more