Nature

Thursday, October 18, 2018

The 25 Genomes Project has been completed - and will aid biodiversity studies and conservation projects

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Fauna & Flora International is working to help Siamese crocodiles

Read more
Sunday, August 26, 2018

County’s carbon emissions revealed as scientists at Scott Polar Research Institute issue global warning

Read more
Saturday, August 11, 2018

Site 10 miles north of Cambridge is safeguarding fens’ most endangered species

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Escaping the unusual recent heatwave, we spent a few glorious days on the Norfolk coast where we were refreshed by the purer sea air and slightly lower temperatures – a welcome respite from the pollen-laden, polluted air of Cambridge’s traffic-clogged streets.

Read more
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Naturalist and Springwatch presenter meets Nature Friendly Farming Network chairman Martin Lines in Eltisley

Read more
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Summer brings out the butterflies. Or does it? Have you seen any in your garden, and if so, then which species? Chris Packham recently reported not finding any in his garden and it does sometimes seem that there are fewer around than in bygone years. So what are the facts? There have certainly been declines in many of our once familiar species, but also a few, including red admiral and comma, that have bucked this trend and become commoner.

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Swifts have arrived and will stay with us until mid-July.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

A veterinary referral clinic in Wimpole specialising in orthopaedic surgery for small animals has opened its doors.

Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Trust to observe species along a different part of the corridor

Read more
Saturday, April 28, 2018

Sure Petcare allows you to monitor your pet

Read more
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

From black rhino to the world’s rarest snake, how FFI is working to save under-threat animals.

Read more
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Small garden birds fare well thanks to favourable conditions

Read more
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Cambridge shoppers will be joined by local MP Daniel Zeichner and MEP Alex Mayer as they call for a global ban on testing cosmetics on animals.

Read more
Friday, January 26, 2018

How to take part - and the birds that topped the charts last year

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

First scientific survey since whaling ceased in the 1970s

Read more
Sunday, January 14, 2018

Top author to give Cambridge talk about birdwatching POWs

Read more
Sunday, December 24, 2017

The family of the great wildlife biologist and ecologist outline his life and work.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

Josef Curry set to help out on important conservation project

Read more
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

How Fauna & Flora International in Cambridge has helped bring about ban on microplastic menace that pollutes our oceans.

Read more
Monday, November 6, 2017

With the BBC’s Blue Planet II on our screens, the majesty of our oceans has never been more apparent. Nor has the threat posed to marine life by our use of plastics.

Read more
Monday, October 30, 2017

Karst landscapes in Myanmar yield new gecko named after Dr Tony Whitten

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more