Nature

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Small garden birds fare well thanks to favourable conditions

Read more
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Cambridge shoppers will be joined by local MP Daniel Zeichner and MEP Alex Mayer as they call for a global ban on testing cosmetics on animals.

Read more
Friday, January 26, 2018

How to take part - and the birds that topped the charts last year

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

First scientific survey since whaling ceased in the 1970s

Read more
Sunday, January 14, 2018

Top author to give Cambridge talk about birdwatching POWs

Read more
Sunday, December 24, 2017

The family of the great wildlife biologist and ecologist outline his life and work.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

Josef Curry set to help out on important conservation project

Read more
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

How Fauna & Flora International in Cambridge has helped bring about ban on microplastic menace that pollutes our oceans.

Read more
Monday, November 6, 2017

With the BBC’s Blue Planet II on our screens, the majesty of our oceans has never been more apparent. Nor has the threat posed to marine life by our use of plastics.

Read more
Monday, October 30, 2017

Karst landscapes in Myanmar yield new gecko named after Dr Tony Whitten

Read more
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Costa Book of the Year winner stars in Natural World TV special

Read more
Saturday, October 7, 2017

Oceanographer Michael Meredith, from BAS in Cambridge, is helping to conduct the Orchestra programme.

Read more
Friday, October 6, 2017

Police appealing for information after air rifle attack on young bird of prey

Read more
Saturday, September 2, 2017

Cam-side resident Anton Wright talks about his epic odyssey on a remote Scottish island for Channel 4’s reality TV show.

Read more
Friday, June 30, 2017

The world is a different place in the dark, full of sounds, sights and interesting wildlife you never imagined even existed!

Read more
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

These little machines in the sky can seem slightly sinister - swooping about watching us from above, but in the hands of conservationists the use of drones is proving invaluable. Caroline Fitton of the Wildlife Trust reveals secrets from on high.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

This Cambridgeshire arable farm is demonstrating that something can be done to reverse worrying declines in our farmland birds.

Read more
Friday, May 5, 2017

Custom-made ‘toad ladders’ have been installed in an area of Cambridge to help the amphibian population escape from potential death-traps.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more