Cycling

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Resident sets up Stolen Ofo Bikes in Cambridge Facebook page set up to highlight the number of rental bikes stolen or dumped in city.

Read more
Saturday, October 6, 2018

Modded ebike is light work for Cambridge Electric Bikes

Read more
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Cambridge Writers Network’s travelling ladies launch new title at Heffers

Read more
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Cambridge will host a Cargo Carnival on Saturday, a celebration of the much-love cargo bike. We spoke to Clare Cordell about her love of the bikes and how it made life as a busy mum just that bit easier.

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

Shared-use path and cycleway to be widened

Read more
Sunday, August 26, 2018

Cambridge Electric Transport rolls out ebike services

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Scheme will improve cycling network - but Newnham residents express concern about impact and safety

Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2018

Cambridge Independent teams up with Camcycle for celebration of cycling in September

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Ride from Peteborough to Cambridge marks Anglia Ruskin’s 25 years as a university

Read more

Call for companies to help fund extra Bikeability training at cost of £50,000

Read more
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Question: How many people can you fit on a bike? Answer: There’s room for everybody.

Read more
Saturday, June 16, 2018

Raising awareness of road safety and raising eyebrows among passers-by, the nude cyclists made their way through the city

Read more
Saturday, June 16, 2018

Council officers seek to reassure residents the schemes won’t be detrimental to historic city centre

Read more

Concerns raised that people might swerve into tracks or fall along stretches with fast-moving buses

Read more
Friday, May 11, 2018

The historic fair has taken place since 1201

Read more
Saturday, April 28, 2018

Councillors agree rules as it emerges more operators want to run their service in the city

Read more
Monday, March 5, 2018

New safety campaign aimed at educating motorists

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

Series of community engagement events will aid design of segregated routes into Cambridge

Read more
Friday, January 12, 2018

Cambridge Regional College student’s design will be used for new cycling, walking and riding routes

Read more
Monday, January 1, 2018

Greater Cambridge Partnership promises investment in infrastructure for cyclists

Read more
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Colleagues at Fauna & Flora International say he was a ‘giant of the conservation world’

Read more
Friday, December 1, 2017

The man, who was in his 60s, sadly died at the scene in Newmarket Road and police are now appealing for witnesses.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more