Crime

Yesterday, 12:51

Police forces across the country will take part in Operation Sceptre, allowing members of the public to hand in knives without prosecution.

Read more
Monday, October 9, 2017

Police investigations ongoing after Cambourne incident

Read more
Friday, October 6, 2017

Police appealing for information after air rifle attack on young bird of prey

Read more
Friday, October 6, 2017

A Surrey man who travelled to Cambridgeshire in pursuit of hare coursing has been issued with a Criminal Behaviour Order (CBO).

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Police are appealing for information.

Read more
Thursday, July 27, 2017

A tier of management to leave through natural wastage across the county

Read more
Monday, July 17, 2017

Three men get five-year maximum for violent disorder

Read more
Friday, June 23, 2017

Reports say the man tried to grab the two women and threatened to harm them.

Read more
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Police still seek one witness in connection to the incident.

Read more
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Police targeted speeding, mobile phones, seatbelts and drink and drug driving on the A1 at Brampton Hut junction.

Read more
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Police are asking the public to be alert, but not alarmed, and to report any suspicious behaviour or activity.

Read more
Monday, June 5, 2017

A controlled explosion has been carried out in Cambridge city centre after the discovery of what police initially called a “suspicious package” outside Great St Mary’s Church.

Read more
Friday, June 2, 2017

A burglar from Cambridge has been jailed for 30 months thanks after his stolen car’s number plate was noted down by concerned neighbours.

Read more
Friday, June 2, 2017

Dr Hayward said he will urge police to start reviewing CCTV footage of bike thefts in the city.

Read more
Thursday, June 1, 2017

The NSPCC is calling on the next government to make internet security a top priority.

Read more
Monday, May 29, 2017

Asha Simon was found guilty after a three-day trial at Peterborough Crown Court.

Read more
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Police urge public to remain alert but not alarmed.

Read more
Friday, April 21, 2017

Officers and members of the public commended for their bravery

Read more
Friday, April 7, 2017

Brave neighbour who saved the life of woman is awarded £1000

Read more
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Haul included a ladies Rolex watch worth around £15,000

Read more
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Firearms offices and sniffer dogs raced to Hills Road to deal with armed robbery

Read more
Saturday, March 18, 2017

A global arms race is under way – and the dark side has been winning. But a unique weapon is now being unleashed by Darktrace in Cambridge to combat the cyber threats facing every network

Read more
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Chief constable praises his officers

Read more
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Police treating the death as an isolated incident

Read more
Friday, February 10, 2017

The man, who pleaded guilty to a racially and religiously aggravated public order offence, has been given a community and restraining order.

Read more
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Cash reward offered to anyone who can help with information about the culprits

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more