Crime

No specific intelligence or threat reported but more armed patrols destined for county

Read more
Saturday, December 9, 2017

Eleven Cambridge venues will offer free drinks for designated drivers in a new scheme being championed by the county’s police force.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

Have you seen these men?

Read more
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Trinity Street now reopened after vehicle removed from shop front

Read more
Monday, November 27, 2017

They were captured on a CCTV camera in the victim’s flat and arrested the next day.

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Three men fled empty-handed after raid on Co-op ATM in Burwell

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Device discharged inside the Grain and Hop Store on Regent’s Street

Read more
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Police are on hunt for this man in relation to the incident.

Read more
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Family of Chris West say no amount of words can describe the loss of such a big and unique personality

Read more
Saturday, October 28, 2017

A 30-year-old man has died.

Read more
Friday, October 20, 2017

Police arrived in Milton to deal with an incident on the A14 footbridge.

Read more
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Police forces across the country will take part in Operation Sceptre, allowing members of the public to hand in knives without prosecution.

Read more
Monday, October 9, 2017

Police investigations ongoing after Cambourne incident

Read more
Friday, October 6, 2017

Police appealing for information after air rifle attack on young bird of prey

Read more
Friday, October 6, 2017

A Surrey man who travelled to Cambridgeshire in pursuit of hare coursing has been issued with a Criminal Behaviour Order (CBO).

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Police are appealing for information.

Read more
Thursday, July 27, 2017

A tier of management to leave through natural wastage across the county

Read more
Monday, July 17, 2017

Three men get five-year maximum for violent disorder

Read more
Friday, June 23, 2017

Reports say the man tried to grab the two women and threatened to harm them.

Read more
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Police still seek one witness in connection to the incident.

Read more
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Police targeted speeding, mobile phones, seatbelts and drink and drug driving on the A1 at Brampton Hut junction.

Read more
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Police are asking the public to be alert, but not alarmed, and to report any suspicious behaviour or activity.

Read more
Monday, June 5, 2017

A controlled explosion has been carried out in Cambridge city centre after the discovery of what police initially called a “suspicious package” outside Great St Mary’s Church.

Read more
Friday, June 2, 2017

A burglar from Cambridge has been jailed for 30 months thanks after his stolen car’s number plate was noted down by concerned neighbours.

Read more
Friday, June 2, 2017

Dr Hayward said he will urge police to start reviewing CCTV footage of bike thefts in the city.

Read more
Thursday, June 1, 2017

The NSPCC is calling on the next government to make internet security a top priority.

Read more
Monday, May 29, 2017

Asha Simon was found guilty after a three-day trial at Peterborough Crown Court.

Read more
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Police urge public to remain alert but not alarmed.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more