Crime

Police review hundreds of calls and are seizing cars but say projects with partners are crucial

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

A man in his 20s was stabbed and taken to Addenbrooke’s Hospital.

Read more
Thursday, June 14, 2018

A 22-year-old man from Willingham has been arrested on suspicion of conspiracy to commit GBH and taken to Parkside Police Station.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

Police arrested two Cambridge men in their 20s, who have been released under investigation.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Police are to increase patrols around Fen Road following residents’ declaration of an anti-social behaviour “crisis”.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

The attack on a mother of two happened two years ago.

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

The men tried to grab the woman’s handbag and assaulted her, before she was able to flee the scene.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

New police on the beat are decreasing response times and helping tackle violent crimes, police say.

Read more
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

It follows a six-vehicle crash in Fen Road that was said to have been the result of street racing.

Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

The chief constable of Cambridgeshire Constabulary, Alec Wood, has today announced he will retire from the service in September.

Read more
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Burglary doubled in South Cambridgeshire last year and increased 82 per cent in Cambridge, the latest Office of National Statistics report shows.

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

Bennett Institute for Public Policy (BIPP) unveil at Churchill College

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

Women assaulted in Mill Road in Cambridge

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

Two men and a teenager have been remanded in custody

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Police were called when a member of the public stepped in.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Both victims were taken to hospital for treatment.

Read more
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

He was captured on a neighbour’s CCTV footage

Read more
Friday, April 6, 2018

Intelligent Fingerprinting, on Evolution Business Park, says test could be used by workplaces and to manage offenders

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Government says force needed to improve its effectiveness

Read more
Friday, March 30, 2018

Fire authority unhappy with government decision

Read more
Monday, March 26, 2018

Government appoints Jason Ablewhite as the new Police, Fire and Crime commissioner

Read more
Friday, March 23, 2018

Police say the thieves may have thought they were stealing medication.

Read more
Thursday, March 22, 2018

Government inspection says region’s police requires improvement

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

Have you been offered to buy any of these signs?

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

Police want to know if anyone recognises the robber’s clothes.

Read more
Monday, March 5, 2018

New safety campaign aimed at educating motorists

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

74-year-old Michael “Kit” Carson was charged today after answering bail.

Read more
Monday, February 26, 2018

Cambs police say child protection is a force priority

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Letter calls Ministry of Justice proposal to switch cases to Huntingdon and Peterborough ‘short-sighted’

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more