Crime

19:06

The mother of a Cambridge man who died from a stab wound last year is putting her voice behind a knife amnesty being held by police this month.

Read more
Thu, 10:32

An e-fit image of the suspect has been released to aid the search.

Read more
Thursday, February 8, 2018

The 18-month-old cavapoo was ‘stolen’ during a walk - and found 100 miles away after concerted campaign

Read more
Friday, February 2, 2018

The Ministry of Justice is proposing that the court building in St Andrew’s Street would be closed and cases would be heard in Peterborough and Huntingdon.

Read more
Friday, February 2, 2018

Road police across Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire ran a campaign through December.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Police are seeking two men in their mid-20s.

Read more
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Crime in Cambridgeshire has risen almost a quarter from last year, national statistics have revealed.

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

Cyclist in her 40s taken to Addenbrooke’s with minor injuries

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

Kwun Ho Chan sold toys which contained chemicals over the legal limit

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

50 more frontline officers will tackle crime in the county

Read more
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

CCTV footage shows a man police are seeking in connection with the incident.

Read more
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Some toys in the guise of Disney’s Frozen, Despicable Me, Pokémon, Hello Kitty, Peppa Pig, Angry Birds and Big Hero 6 infringed copyright or contained excessive amounts of toxic chemicals.

Read more
Friday, January 12, 2018

PCC Jason Ablewhite asks residents how much would they pay for the region’s policing

Read more
Friday, January 12, 2018

Family of victim thank witnesses who “showed courage” to come forward in spite of fears for their own safety

Read more
Friday, January 12, 2018

Police officers discovered more than 400 cannabis plants at a building off the A14.

Read more
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

A total of £33,000 has been set aside to start work on Parkside closure

Read more
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Benji was retired from active service in 2013

Read more
Friday, January 5, 2018

Police now treating incident as criminal damage to the grave

Read more
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The Crown court trial of a Cambridge man accused of murdering James Cromwell has begun.

Read more
Monday, December 25, 2017

The force wants new powers put inplace to make it easier to prosecute the offenders.

Read more
Saturday, December 23, 2017

A man who was growing 84 cannabis plants, valued at up to £70,000, at a property in Longstanton has been jailed for 27 months.

Read more
Friday, December 22, 2017

A woman was arrested on suspicion of causing death by dangerous driving following a fatal collision.

Read more
Monday, December 18, 2017

Officers were on their way to an emergency when the collision occurred and are now seeking witnesses to the incident.

Read more
Thursday, December 14, 2017

Bogus ‘water board’ official targeted elderly woman

Read more
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

The burglars stole £3000 worth of fuel in a total of 28 thefts at filling stations across the county.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

No specific intelligence or threat reported but more armed patrols destined for county

Read more
Saturday, December 9, 2017

Eleven Cambridge venues will offer free drinks for designated drivers in a new scheme being championed by the county’s police force.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

Have you seen these men?

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more