Health

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Howe Eloise Cutbush is helping develop new treatments at Addenbrooke’s

Read more
Saturday, August 11, 2018

Hospital worker’s bid for glory

Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Ganesh Muthusamy tells of ongoing discrimination in India

Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Differences in most common causes of death in Cambridge, South Cambridgeshire and East Cambridgeshire emerge

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Evonetix is a pioneer in the synthetic biology revolution

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Epigenome research impacts our understanding of ageing, disease and the development of embryos

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

An award-nominated show garden will be recreated at Addenbrooke’s.

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Steady decrease in smokers - but Cambridge still has more smokers than average for region

Read more
Monday, July 30, 2018

More than 50 patients on an average day remain in beds they no longer need at Cambridge University Hospitals.

Read more
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Spray-on treatment is part of new approach to ageing

Read more
Friday, July 27, 2018

Machine learning and AI speed up research

Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Wellbeing divide haunts city: charity has vital role in challenging times

Read more
Sunday, July 22, 2018

How the pitches went for eight life sciences incubator finalists

Read more
Saturday, July 21, 2018

Life sciences conference proves of international value

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A new £7m day-case unit including a state-of-the-art endoscopy suite has opened at Spire Cambridge Lea Hospital.

Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Cambridge Biomedical Campus company is part of international WINDOW Consortium working to defeat this deadly brain tumour

Read more
Thursday, July 12, 2018

Averil Hart’s father tells Cambridgeshire health committee that his daughter’s death was “completely avoidable”

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Women and children brave searing temperatures to take part in annual event

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Founder and CEO outlines life science’s newest proprietary biotechnologies

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Scientist is working at Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute to find out what some patients fail to respond to treatments

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Terrie lost her mum to bowel cancer - and is at increased risk of the disease herself

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

First start-up competition at Babraham includes Campus facilities as prize

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

To mark the NHS’s birthday, we’re looking at how Cambridge University Hospitals – incorporating Addenbrooke’s and The Rosie – developed over the decades.

Read more
Friday, June 29, 2018

Dr Mike Romanos, co-founder and chief executive, outlines the revelatory new discoveries.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

The hospital was due to move to a new building on Cambridge Biomedical Campus in September.

Read more
Sunday, June 24, 2018

£2.6m study could help reduce side effects for patients and save costs for the NHS

Read more
Friday, June 22, 2018

Parker’s Piece event for electric transport due on June 29 and 30

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

Microbiome’s IBD potential proves attractive to Roche’s Genentech

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

Aubrey de Grey is one of the world’s leading – and most talked-about – biomedical gerontologists

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Study by Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute finds it could halt tumour growth

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Fluidic Analytics’s technology speeds up lab work – and is heading for the consumer care sector

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Specialist Dementia nurse Jacqueline Young is aiming for more dementia awareness

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Galaxy of Cambridge investors and healthcare firms stimulate radical advances

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

CEO Chris Torrance says it’s time for a shake-up in pharma model as Morningside joins investors

Read more
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Helping biologists with ‘omics’ productivity

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

Founder/CEO of Washington-based Center for Advancing Innovation heads for Cambridge

Read more
Monday, May 7, 2018

£250,000 fundraising drive for perfusion machine at Cambridge hospital

Read more
Sunday, May 6, 2018

An interview with CEO of pioneering Babraham Research Campus company

Read more
Saturday, May 5, 2018

Babraham research firm has potential to slash drug discovery lead times

Read more

The idea of arts on prescription and social prescribing may seem like a new one, but it is actually more than 10 years since UK government policy first referenced linking patients with non-medical support in the community.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more