Health

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Sammy Davis was admitted to Cambridge hospital with sepsis, meningitis and Strep B

Read more
Monday, October 8, 2018

Ethics researcher is speaker at rare diseases festival in Guildhall

Read more
Saturday, October 6, 2018

Mesh can cause chronic pain and sepsis - and some women have had to have their badder or bowel removed

Read more
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Additional evening and weekend appointments will be available at GP surgeries across the county from this month.

Read more
Sunday, September 30, 2018

Working with Lund University in Sweden, research team is first to target toxic particles that are underlying cause of disease

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

University of Cambridge professor teamed up with cardiologist to form Cambridge Science Park company

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Spellbinding talks by Andy Richards and Jonathan Milner

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Original solution for hearing issue in youngsters

Read more
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Festival of Ideas to discuss major issues facing society today

Read more
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Cambridge Respiratory Innovations Ltd is a finalist in the Cambridge Independent Science and Technology Awards

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

‘Paradigm shift’ for medical science

Read more
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

NHS England praises Clinical Commissioning Group for its work

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Opinion: Why should industry pay for confected crisis?

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Rebecca Shaw tells how she has signed up in support of her brother Michael, 21

Read more
Monday, August 27, 2018

A consultation has been launched on whether to reduce the number of inpatient beds for people with learning disabilities in Cambridgeshire and Peterborough.

Read more
Friday, August 24, 2018

Device reads text on screens, road signs, and retail products - and boasts face recognition and gesture control

Read more
Friday, August 24, 2018

Best known as Frank Spencer Some Mothers Do ‘Ave ’Em, and as the Phantom of the Opera, the actor and singer also does a great deal for charity.

Read more
Thursday, August 23, 2018

... but papers ‘not a reality as we still don’t know what’s going to happen’

Read more
Sunday, August 19, 2018

Japanese firm Astellas acquires gene therapy firm

Read more
Sunday, August 12, 2018

How Eloise Cutbush is helping develop new treatments at Addenbrooke’s

Read more
Saturday, August 11, 2018

Hospital worker’s bid for glory

Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Ganesh Muthusamy tells of ongoing discrimination in India

Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Differences in most common causes of death in Cambridge, South Cambridgeshire and East Cambridgeshire emerge

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Evonetix is a pioneer in the synthetic biology revolution

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Epigenome research impacts our understanding of ageing, disease and the development of embryos

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

An award-nominated show garden will be recreated at Addenbrooke’s.

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Steady decrease in smokers - but Cambridge still has more smokers than average for region

Read more
Monday, July 30, 2018

More than 50 patients on an average day remain in beds they no longer need at Cambridge University Hospitals.

Read more
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Spray-on treatment is part of new approach to ageing

Read more
Friday, July 27, 2018

Machine learning and AI speed up research

Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Wellbeing divide haunts city: charity has vital role in challenging times

Read more
Sunday, July 22, 2018

How the pitches went for eight life sciences incubator finalists

Read more
Saturday, July 21, 2018

Life sciences conference proves of international value

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A new £7m day-case unit including a state-of-the-art endoscopy suite has opened at Spire Cambridge Lea Hospital.

Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Cambridge Biomedical Campus company is part of international WINDOW Consortium working to defeat this deadly brain tumour

Read more
Thursday, July 12, 2018

Averil Hart’s father tells Cambridgeshire health committee that his daughter’s death was “completely avoidable”

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Women and children brave searing temperatures to take part in annual event

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Founder and CEO outlines life science’s newest proprietary biotechnologies

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more