Health

Yesterday, 17:42

£2.6m study could help reduce side effects for patients and save costs for the NHS

Read more
Friday, June 22, 2018

Parker’s Piece event for electric transport due on June 29 and 30

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

Microbiome’s IBD potential proves attractive to Roche’s Genentech

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

Aubrey de Grey is one of the world’s leading – and most talked-about – biomedical gerontologists

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Study by Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute finds it could halt tumour growth

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Fluidic Analytics’s technology speeds up lab work – and is heading for the consumer care sector

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Specialist Dementia nurse Jacqueline Young is aiming for more dementia awareness

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Galaxy of Cambridge investors and healthcare firms stimulate radical advances

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

CEO Chris Torrance says it’s time for a shake-up in pharma model as Morningside joins investors

Read more
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Helping biologists with ‘omics’ productivity

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

Founder/CEO of Washington-based Center for Advancing Innovation heads for Cambridge

Read more
Monday, May 7, 2018

£250,000 fundraising drive for perfusion machine at Cambridge hospital

Read more
Sunday, May 6, 2018

An interview with CEO of pioneering Babraham Research Campus company

Read more
Saturday, May 5, 2018

Babraham research firm has potential to slash drug discovery lead times

Read more

The idea of arts on prescription and social prescribing may seem like a new one, but it is actually more than 10 years since UK government policy first referenced linking patients with non-medical support in the community.

Read more
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

The NHS non-emergency helpline is having to send an increasing number of people to seek assistance from the emergency services.

Read more
Sunday, April 29, 2018

At least 500 removal operations now carried out each year in England

Read more
Saturday, April 28, 2018

Cambridgeshire County Council is preparing for a review into health services as the scale of so-called ‘bed blocking’ in the county’s hospitals is revealed.

Read more
Friday, April 27, 2018

Understanding of process leading to death of nerve cells could lead to potential therapies

Read more
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Ceres input ‘will help make food industry fit for purpose’

Read more
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Theresa May thanked the hospital’s staff for their dedication over the past months.

Read more
Monday, April 9, 2018

The Prime Minister will today (Tuesday) visit a Cambridgeshire hospital to set out ambitious new plans to help thousands of men with prostate cancer get treated earlier and faster.

Read more
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Proportion of under-18s who fell pregnant in Cambridge and South Cambridgehire in 2016 are revealed

Read more
Saturday, April 7, 2018

Founder of Cambridge Precision Medicine considers on-sale-now DNA sequencing tests

Read more
Thursday, April 5, 2018

Mutations outside genes can cause developmental disorders, they find

Read more
Thursday, April 5, 2018

They are of growing importance in providing precision medicine, but study shows medics need more support

Read more
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

We’re raising £100,000 for clinical studies of pioneering scanning technology at Addenbrooke’s in Cambridge

Read more
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Ambulances are being diverted and elective surgery has been cancelled at Addenbrooke’s Hospital due to “exceptional levels of acutely unwell patients needing beds”.

Read more
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Jenny Broadway hosted a gin tasting evening to highlight significance of Lynch Syndrome

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

One day he was studying to be a doctor, the next he was fleeing a war zone, Tirej Brimo tells Robinson College audience

Read more
Saturday, March 24, 2018

Programme leader at MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology in Cambridge says we could one day be screened and treated before it develops

Read more
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Cambridge computational biologist wins Blavatnik Award for work on key proteins in our bodies

Read more
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Cambridge Science Park-based firm worked with Janssen Pharmaceutica NV on erdafitinib

Read more
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Thousands of patients are wrongly registered with doctors’ surgeries in the area, according to analysis of patient records.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

World’s most advanced drug discovery robot will help speed up search for medicines in Cambridge he says

Read more
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Cambridge University Hospitals (CUH) has developed a five-tier model to help consultants better counsel and treat the rising tide of prostate cancer patients.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Editor and culture editor to join this weekend’s event - and there’s still time to sign up

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Surgeons at Royal Papworth carried out five life-saving transplant operations in 36 hours in what is thought to be a record for the hospital.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more