Health

Friday, March 3, 2017

More than 5.2million pieces of linen from Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Trust are laundered each year as well as 24,000 uniforms adjusted.

Read more
Thursday, March 2, 2017

We discuss ideas to give our hospitals a shot in the arm, with Prof Stefan Scholtes, an expert in health management.

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

Without them, the hospital would come grinding to a halt. In the first of a new occasional series behind the scenes at Addenbrooke’s, GEMMA GARDNER talks to Ken Grant about the role of porters and discovers the myriad of jobs they perform.

Read more
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Trust has been rated ‘good’ by the Care Quality Commission (CQC) – just 16 months after it was placed in special measures.

Read more
Thursday, January 5, 2017

So another new year has come around and, traditionally fuelled by the guilt of overeating and drinking during the festive period, it’s the time so many of us resolve to get fit and lose weight.

Read more
Thursday, December 15, 2016

A leading psychologist at Anglia Ruskin says NHS providers have a duty to solve mental health issues among staff

Read more
Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Cancer Research UK has announced plans to invest over £41 million over the next five years at the Cancer Research UK Cambridge Centre.

Read more
Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Cambridge University Hospitals is asking people who have had sickness or diarrhoea to stay away from hospital until they have been symptom free for 48hrs to stop the bug from spreading.

Read more
Tuesday, November 29, 2016

People are reminded to only attend A&E if they have life-threatening injuries as Addenbrooke’s Hospital experiences “extremely high numbers” today (Tuesday).

Read more
Thursday, November 17, 2016

A new personalised breast cancer programme which will map DNA to tailor treatments for individual patients has been launched at the Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute

Read more
Saturday, October 8, 2016

MvBii Ventures launches new app and updated lifestyle tracker

Read more
Friday, September 30, 2016

Addenbrooke’s Arts unveil ‘the Earring’ for Addenbrooke’s Charitable Trust

Read more
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Cambridgeshire health services could face a £250m shortfall by 2021.

Read more
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Is this problem getting out of control?

Read more
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Feel a cold coming on in the morning?

Read more
Monday, August 15, 2016

Sky is the limit for local therapists

Read more
Friday, August 12, 2016

East of England Ambulance service rated “outstanding” in just one area

Read more
Friday, August 12, 2016

Breakthrough could lead to neurostatin for Alzheimer sufferers

Read more
Friday, July 29, 2016

Twenty-year plans for an ice rink in Cambridge have come a step closer to being realised after investment by South Cambridgeshire District Council.

Read more
Thursday, July 28, 2016

‘Balance is Best’ wearable is not just for fitness fanatics.

Read more
Thursday, July 28, 2016

He built Cambridge Antibody Technology from scratch and sold it for $1.32bn: now David Chiswell is thinking bigger - much bigger.

Read more
Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Why teenagers are prone to mental health problems

Read more
Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Could this sheer waste of cash have been avoided?

Read more
Friday, July 22, 2016

Plans reveal Hinchingbrooke to keep A&E and Maternity

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more