South Cambridgeshire

Thu, 10:57

The contemporary newspaper for the Cambridge region has won two national awards already.

Read more
Mon, 09:45

Paper caddies are getting the boot to make recycling easier and save the council money.

Read more
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Villagers say it lets them take their future back into their own hands.

Read more
Monday, September 11, 2017

A woman who killed a motorcyclist while performing a U-turn along a busy road has been handed a suspended sentence.

Read more
Friday, September 8, 2017

Residents have ‘brain-stormed’ ideas for a potential new network of rural travel hubs.

Read more
Thursday, September 7, 2017

The Cambridgeshire bus fleet has been upgraded.

Read more
Thursday, September 7, 2017

An HGV collided with the central barrier which resulted in a significant fuel spillage.

Read more
Saturday, September 2, 2017

Several rural bus routes formerly operated by Whippet will be taken on by new companies from today.

Read more
Friday, September 1, 2017

They say a march against the GCP plans will still go ahead tomorrow.

Read more
Friday, September 1, 2017

A controversial park and ride site at Chrome Lea has been ditched and two new sites are being considered.

Read more
Friday, September 1, 2017

Two on-road and two off-road routes are now being considered.

Read more
Thursday, August 31, 2017

Amey is proposing to develop an energy from waste facility at its 400 acre Waterbeach Waste Management Park.

Read more
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Issues caused by travellers in Stapleford, Duxford and Cambourne prompts council action.

Read more
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

We’ve got 50 tickets to give away for a day at the races on Cesarewitch Trial Day

Read more
Monday, August 28, 2017

Motorcyclists are being reminded to take their safety seriously as part of a week-long national motorbike campaign.

Read more
Thursday, August 24, 2017

A lorry reportedly hit the barriers and is obstructing one lane of traffic.

Read more
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Mayor James Palmer is proposing a “revolution” in infrastructure delivery to solve the housing crisis and improve transport in the region.

Read more
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Just one in five Cambridgeshire children meets the daily recommended level of activity

Read more
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

More urgency to improve a key transport bottleneck between Cambridge and Ely is being called for by politicians.

Read more
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

We’re encouraging you each month to vote for colleagues that go the extra mile

Read more
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Fundraiser Alan Delaune took to the skies for a wing-walking challenge.

Read more
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Celebrations for tiger Amba’s birthday on Friday, August 4, will raise funds for the Tiger Protection and Conservation Unit.

Read more
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

It will provide the ‘missing link’ in the Cambridge to Melbourn foot and cycle route along the A10.

Read more
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Court action is being taken against the landlords of a travellers’ site in Cottenham after they failed to remove illegal caravans and static homes.

Read more
Sunday, July 30, 2017

The move has been pushed back from May, but CEO says it’s an investment for future generations. Take a look inside.

Read more
Friday, July 28, 2017

Theresa may come, Theresa may go, but this creeping evil might live forever...

Read more
Thursday, July 27, 2017

The South Cambridgeshire MP said commuters are being sold ‘standing room on fewer services’.

Read more
Monday, July 24, 2017

The routes of greenways to villages around Cambridge are being decided.

Read more
Monday, July 24, 2017

Stewart South is hoping to run the London Marathon again at the age of 70

Read more
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Students from The Centre School in Cottenham have been working at homelessness charity Wintercomfort every week providing a pop-up coffee shop.

Read more
Friday, July 21, 2017

Three Tottenham Hotspurs legends will grace the Histon FC Glassworld Stadium on Sunday, July 23.

Read more
Friday, July 21, 2017

Homes in Great Wilbraham have suffered decades of flooding, and residents are demanding that the council finally moves to solve the problem.

Read more
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Boost as Ivy brasserie wants to grow in city

Read more
Monday, July 17, 2017

Three men get five-year maximum for violent disorder

Read more
Friday, July 14, 2017

It would generate enough electricity to recharge electric vehicles and light the park and ride, and then some.

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Bus service in place between Audley End and Cambridge

Read more
Monday, July 10, 2017

The A14 closures around Cambridge have now been lifted.

Read more
Monday, July 10, 2017

Hundreds of Cambridgeshire school pupils attended the launch of a programme designed to improve the safety of young learner drivers.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more