South Cambridgeshire

Yesterday, 08:00

Residents making a mint from hiring out their driveways to city shoppers

Read more
Tue, 23:28

Dr Melina Schuh is exploring why older women find it harder to fall pregnant

Read more
Mon, 10:40

Police arrest man on suspicion of attempted murder

Read more
Saturday, November 18, 2017

Highways England completed the repair works this week.

Read more
Friday, November 17, 2017

The NIC calls for progress on East West rail for Cambridge-Milton Keynes-Oxford, along with an Expressway, new homes and jobs.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

A £35million investment in the campus is being made.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Less than 100 examples of its type have survived

Read more
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Decision time in a matter of weeks on 150 PCSOs

Read more
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Bus charity needs new premises by the end of the year

Read more
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Dogs exluded from fenced children’s play areas, bowling greens, tennis courts and outdoor paddling pools.

Read more
Friday, November 10, 2017

Climatologist Professor John Turner of British Antarctic Survey explains what new climate change data tells us

Read more
Friday, November 10, 2017

Cambridgeshire will honour the sacrifices of servicemen and women in conflicts past and present.

Read more
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Car wash owner pays out to clear the skip-full of mess.

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Device discharged inside the Grain and Hop Store on Regent’s Street

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Sport diploma students at Long Road Sixth Form College set a 242-mile challenge to raise money and awareness of meningitis in memory of Adam Tolfree.

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

If you’ve got something that needs fixing then why not take it along to the cafe repair event?

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Donate and enjoy a breakfast with Stagecoach

Read more
Thursday, November 2, 2017

The Officers’ Mess is a thriving Mantle Business Centre that offers a fascinating window into its history.

Read more
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Councillors have thrown their weight behind Cambridge City FC’s plans for a new stadium at Sawston, saying it would create fantastic new facilities for the community.

Read more
Saturday, October 28, 2017

A 30-year-old man has died.

Read more
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Business pledges £100,000 to help school’s science work.

Read more
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Two former soldiers say not enough being done for emergency workers with PTSD

Read more
Monday, October 16, 2017

Chris Rowe finishes 146th out of 240 in Las Vegas tournament

Read more
Friday, October 13, 2017

Who wouldn’t want to try beers called Ripchord, Fathergrime and Turmoil?

Read more
Thursday, October 12, 2017

New owners to keep 18 stores open saving 200 jobs after takeover

Read more
Friday, October 6, 2017

Police appealing for information after air rifle attack on young bird of prey

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Police searching for missing Marcus Smith have discovered a body in a river at Grantchester.

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Leading councillors have said that a £2b pot of money to help build more social houses should be welcomed with open arms – but warned that the devil is in the detail before housing bosses know whether it will help in South Cambridgeshire.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Hundreds of mature ladies descended on Cambridge dressed in red and purple to celebrate the fifth European Hoot.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The Cambridge church that played a major role in the formation of the homeless shelter, Jimmy’s, is planning a host of celebrations to mark its 180th anniversary later this month.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A Cambridge Relate counsellor is giving couples a voice in more 
ways than one after setting up a choir which she hopes will give them TV coverage.

Read more
Friday, September 29, 2017

Other councils and authorities are expected to match the funding to make £250,000.

Read more
Thursday, September 28, 2017

South Cambridgeshire District Council has applied for funding

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Will you be working out at 3am?

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Papworth Hospital to become the first in the East of England to get royal status.

Read more
Thursday, September 21, 2017

The contemporary newspaper for the Cambridge region has won two national awards already.

Read more
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Council given new powers to crackdown on rogue landlords

Read more
Monday, September 18, 2017

Paper caddies are getting the boot to make recycling easier and save the council money.

Read more
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Villagers say it lets them take their future back into their own hands.

Read more
Monday, September 11, 2017

A woman who killed a motorcyclist while performing a U-turn along a busy road has been handed a suspended sentence.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more