Videos

17:40
Bad weather. Picture robertiez

Update: Milton Country Park to close due to Storm Doris.

Read more
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Peter Dawe.

The independent candidate said all meetings should be open to the public

Read more
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Trump protest at Great St Marys . Picture: Keith Heppell

Hundreds stood underneath placards and banners in King’s Parade.

Read more
Thursday, January 26, 2017
St Andrew's St. Picture: Keith Heppell

Cllr Ian Bates announced the county council’s plans at last night’s meeting of the City Deal board.

Read more
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Dr James Brenton, one of the lead authors of the study at the University of Cambridge

A new test could detect ovarian cancer patients who are responding strongly to treatment.

Read more
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Mathematical Bridge, a landmark at Queen's College, Cambridge (long exposure)

He won $1000, a trip to Boston (in the US) and everlasting respect from both the science and arts communities.

Read more
Monday, October 24, 2016
Cambridge Black Watch - Thriller

Cambridge firefighters have produced a new video to promote safer Halloween costumes for children

Read more
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Dr Colin Watts

He demonstrates a pioneering method that aids removal of brain tumours.

Read more
Monday, October 17, 2016
Mr B The Gentleman Rhymer

Mr B The Gentleman Rhymer, coming soon to Cambridge

Read more
Thursday, October 6, 2016
Mill Road SlowdownShowdown

Three city roads brought to walking speed during this morning’s rush hour

Read more
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Cambridge Police using tablet computer. Police Press Office

Body cameras reduce the number of complaints against officers

Read more
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Cambridge Independent launch

The launch of the Cambridge Independent has prompted a huge response from the community.

Read more
Sunday, September 18, 2016
We Are Ditton Fields rec plans

Have your say on new facilities for youngsters.

Read more
Thursday, September 15, 2016

Have your say online.

Read more
Thursday, September 15, 2016

Majority speak for local powers, but mayor is still contended issue.

Read more
Friday, August 5, 2016
A view across the flood meadows on the outskirts of Cambridge, England.

Parts of Cambridgeshire Green Belt are proposed for use as part of a ‘pioneering corridor’ to provide housing needs.

Read more
Monday, August 1, 2016
Cambridge University Library

Watch Darwin to DNA - one of six videos commissioned for the Lines of Thought exhibition.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more