Videos

Friday, August 3, 2018

For Dan Cody, being called out to nine separate serious medical emergencies, in Cambridgeshire and the East of England, during one day shift is nothing out of the ordinary.

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Epigenome research impacts our understanding of ageing, disease and the development of embryos

Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Independent games studio behind Elite Dangerous and Planet Coaster has new games on the way

Read more
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Naturalist and Springwatch presenter meets Nature Friendly Farming Network chairman Martin Lines in Eltisley

Read more
Thursday, July 12, 2018

Averil Hart’s father tells Cambridgeshire health committee that his daughter’s death was “completely avoidable”

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Terrie lost her mum to bowel cancer - and is at increased risk of the disease herself

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Cambridge Science Park company’s first drug will help many breast cancer patients

Read more
Sunday, June 24, 2018

The Cambridge Independent is proud to be media partner for the festival in its 40th anniversary year

Read more
Saturday, June 23, 2018

CEO Peter Pack explains how unique Humabody drugs could have up to six targets at once and cause fewer side effects

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Artifical intelligence-powered technology could be used to aid policing of crowds

Read more

Combined Authority has ‘serious constitutional problem’ after ‘wilful blockage’ of scrutiny panel by Conservatives.

Read more
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Dr Nicholas Walton, of the Institute of Astronomy, is helping the European Space Agency’s CHEOPS mission to study exoplanets

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

CEO Chris Torrance says it’s time for a shake-up in pharma model as Morningside joins investors

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Cambridge company’s technology can confirm presence of plague, ebola, anthrax, salmonella and more

Read more
Sunday, May 13, 2018

Artist also unveils stunning new works on site of former Cambridge firm Rattee and Kent

Read more
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Stunning videos as one of the original proposers of the mission explains how spacecraft’s second data release changes astrophysics forever

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

International team’s Thwaites Glacier research will focus on catastropic ice melt damage

Read more
Sunday, April 22, 2018

We take a look at what’s going on behind the scenes at Cambridge’s Centre for Computing History.

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

How DO they do that? From Patrick Melrose to Atlantis and Troy, the Cambridge studio has the answers?

Read more
Sunday, April 15, 2018

£1.7m raised in nine months to bring off-grid solar power to 16,000 households

Read more
Friday, April 6, 2018

Intelligent Fingerprinting, on Evolution Business Park, says test could be used by workplaces and to manage offenders

Read more
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Tan is one of castaways dropped on remote Pacific Ocean island - unaware a second group is there

Read more
Saturday, March 24, 2018

Programme leader at MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology in Cambridge says we could one day be screened and treated before it develops

Read more
Friday, March 23, 2018

Bidding to steer a smooth Tideway course for the Light Blues

Read more
Friday, March 23, 2018

A four-year graduation to the Blue boat for Magdalene student

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Tributes are paid around the world to brilliant University of Cambridge physicist

Read more
Sunday, February 25, 2018

Cathy is with Cambridge PhD student and international scientists on leadership programme

Read more
Friday, February 23, 2018

New bridge has replaced it as part of A14 Cambridge to Huntingdon upgrade

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more