Cambridge University Sport

Yesterday, 12:25

Hidden away on the Cam and the Great Ouse for now, the journey to the 2019 Boat Race on Sunday, April 7 is under way.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Light Blues impress in 28-14 win at Grange Road

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

New facilities at Wilberforce Road raise the bar to the west of Cambridge

Read more
Monday, October 1, 2018

Rare win for Town over Gown in traditional fixture

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

Cambridge University RUFC, PEM, Impington Village College, Felsted School and Castle School take part in competition

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

Light Blues president provides tips of the trade

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Captain has eyes on Varsity Match and BUCS league success

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Robinson College student elected to skipper Light Blues

Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018

Success after success for Cambridge University Women’s Boat Club member

Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Light Blues get in the flow at Grange Road

Read more
Saturday, September 15, 2018

We talk to the Cambridge University graduate on life after rowing and what life has been like on ‘civvy street’ ahead of his return to the city.

Read more
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Cambridge University Women’s Boat Club duo qualify in Bulgaria

Read more
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Light Blues to be out in force in Bulgaria

Read more
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

In the second part of our look at the CUWBC, we talk to a successful graduate of the development squad scheme.

Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Light Blue rower is part of GB eight that finishes second in Glasgow

Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

In the first of two parts, we look at the development squad at Cambridge University Women’s Boat Club.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

New crew project takes shape nicely

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Former CUWBC rower has sights on European glory

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Cambridge University Boat Club rower earns victory in Poznan

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Near misses for boats from Cantabrigian Rowing Club and Cambridge University Women’s Boat Club

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Light Blues captain sets sights on Varsity Four-Day Match

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Varsity One-Day Match honours go the way of the Dark Blues

Read more

Maggies make it three years in a row at the top

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

And Light Blues alumnae earn GB selection

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Lady Margaret and Jesus set the standard to be beaten

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Annual University of Cambridge contest on the River Cam starts today (Wednesday)

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

And Imogen Grant narrowly misses out on a podium place

Read more

Henry Fieldman and Tom Ransley are also selected for World Rowing Cup regatta in Belgrade

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

And Ehren Painter, Jake Hennessey and Alex Rayment also receive international honours

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more