Places to Visit

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Cambridge set includes full version of ‘Hard Rain’

Read more
Sunday, December 31, 2017

Here is a fine selection of places to go to see in 2018 in style.

Read more
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Former home of 1st Lord Fairhaven will no longer shut between October and March

Read more
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A record number of people will be heading to the beautiful setting of Anglesey Abbey this December for an evening of stunning effects and innovative designs at the sixth annual winter lights event.

Read more
Thursday, November 2, 2017

The popular venue on Newmarket Road in Stow-cum-Quy presents a night of electronic music and fireworks in a superb outdoor location.

Read more
Friday, June 16, 2017

‘Nobel Prize factory’ offers activities, talks and demonstrations on Saturday June 17

Read more
Monday, April 24, 2017

Join Cambridge Past, Present and Future and get free tickets to Shepreth Wildlife Park.

Read more
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

A weekend of events start on Friday, March 10.

Read more
Monday, February 13, 2017

The Cambridgeshire zoo is giving a chance to meet the lemurs for £25 on Valentine’s Day.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

RSPB hides overlooking artificial nesting banks for kingfishers.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

A large wetland reserve with reedbeds, grazing marshes and poplar woods.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

A true birders’ site - wading birds, wildfowl, birds of prey and owls.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

Grassland, open water and the biggest reedbed in the UK.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

Reedbeds, pools, woodland and a clear chalk stream.

Read more
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Steeped in history, and a signiture ale to boot.

Read more
Thursday, August 18, 2016

Heritage steam and diesel train journeys from Nene Valley Station out to Yarwell.

Read more
Wednesday, August 17, 2016

A global garden in the middle of the city.

Read more
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Although the furthest of Cambridge’s Colleges from the city centre, Girton is worth the visit and is the favorite Cambridge University college of many visitors.

Read more

Live Traffic Map

Most read stories

Image alt text goes here

Find the perfect role for you – or advertise a vacancy

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Search for your next home – and read our sparkling content

Find out more

Image alt text goes here

Share your news, pictures and videos with us

Find out more