Home   News   Article

Full list of candidates standing for election to South Cambridgeshire District Council

By Ben Comber

Count results are arriving from the SCDC local elections
Count results are arriving from the SCDC local elections

Every seat in South Cambridgeshire District Council will be put to the polls on Thursday, May 3.

The number of councillors will be reduced from 57 to 45 to account for new wards introduced by the Local Government Boundary Commission.

Conservatives have been the ruling majority in South Cambridgeshire with 35 seats.

The opposition has been made up of 14 Liberal Democrats, six independents and one Labour.

The full reshuffle means a potential change to the party in power.

There is a new Cambourne ward - with candidates elected for the first time to represent solely the communities of Great Cambourne, Lower Cambourne and Upper Cambourne. The previous ward also included villages around Cambourne.

Cambridge also goes to the polls on May 3.

There are no Cambridgeshire County Council elections this year.


Geoff Harvey, Liberal Democrat

Linda Marie Richardson, Green Party

Muhammad Shaheer, Labour Party

Richard Michael Turner, Conservatives

Bar Hill

Hayley Ellen Farnell, Green Party

Helene Yvette Green, UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Stuart Hilpert, Labour

Stephanie Louise Michelle Ness, Liberal Democrat

Bunty Waters, Conservatives


John Harper, Labour

Michael King, Green Party

Simon Charles Parrish, Conservative

Aidan Van De Weyer, Liberal Democrat


Nigel Cathcart, Labour

David Charles McCraith, Conservative

Simon Saggers, Green Party


John Goodall, Labour

Tumi Hawkins, Liberal Democrat

Des O’Brien, Conservative


Ruth Ellen Betson, Conservative

Shrobona Bhattacharya, Conservative

Gavin Clayton, Labour

Darren Macey, Labour

Michela Jane Angela Morleo, Green Party

Paul Spenser Newns, Liberal Democrat

Robert Bruce Pinsker, Liberal Democrat

Marcus Pitcaithly, Green Party

Evelyne Spanner, Conservative

Len Thornton, Labour

Caxton & Papworth

Gaynor Clements, Green Party

Edith Hall, Labour

Mark Phillip Howell, Conservative

Richard Poynder, Labour

Peter David Sandford, Liberal Democrat

Nick Wright, Conservative


Colin Cyril Coe, Green Party

Adam Gledhill, Labour

Neil Gough, Liberal Democrat

Lynda Harford, Conservative

Mark McCormack, Labour

Frank Morris, Independent

Eileen Wilson, Liberal Democrat

Timothy John Wotherspoon, Conservative


Stephen John Edwards, Conservative

Peter John McDonald, Liberal Democrat

Jackie Scott, Labour

Fen Ditton & Fulbourn

Frances Aisha Roberts Amrani, Labour and Co-operative Party

Tim Andrews, Labour

Steve Alex Bradshaw, Green Party

Graham David Cone, Conservative

Claire Hilda Gabriel Daunton, Liberal Democrat

Oliver Edward Fisher, Green Party

Mark Andrew Lunn, Liberal Democrat

Cathie Rae, Labour

George Charles Stoakley, Conservative (suspended)

Rob Turner, Conservative

John George Williams, Liberal Democrat


Barbara Ann Kettel, Conservative

Angela Patrick, Labour Party Candidate

Deborah Patricia Roberts, Independent

Giles Hugo William Sanders, Liberal Democrat


Harriet Rosalie Gould, Conservative

Jenna Hegarty, Labour

Bridget Zoe Dorrington Smith, Liberal Democrat


Tom Bygott, Conservative

Douglas Raymond De Lacey, Independent

Delowar Hossain, Conservative

John Peter Ranken, Green Party

Teal Richard Riley, Green Party

Lee Taylor, Labour

Patrick Thouroude, Liberal Democrat

Jane Williams, Labour


Grenville James Chamberlain, Conservative

James Scott Hosking, Liberal Democrat

Mark Hurn, Labour

David Stephen Smith, Green Party

Harston & Comberton

Philip James Allen, Liberal Democrat

Chris Coleridge, Labour

Laurens Drost, Labour

Joshua Vanneck, Conservative

Lina Maria Joseph, Conservative

Tony Mason, Liberal Democrat

Seigo Robinson, Green Party

Timothy Andrew John Scott, Conservative

Ian Fraser Sollom, Liberal Democrat

Roger Tomlinson, Labour

Histon & Impington

Martin Gabriel Cahn, Liberal Democrat

Helga Cole, Conservative

Othman Bankole Cole, Conservative

Darren Paul Cotterell, Green Party

Louise Daily, Conservative

Neil Sinnett Davies, Independent

Carrie Evans, Green Party

Phil Gooden, Labour

Pippa Heylings, Liberal Democrat

Stephen Alexander Hunt, Liberal Democrat

Huw Jones, Labour

Geoff Moore, Labour

Edd Stonham, Independent

Alison Rosemary Wood, Green Party


Enid Bald, Conservative

Henry Alexander Frederick Batchelor, Liberal Democrat

John Dennis Batchelor, Liberal Democrat

Mike Murray, Labour

Chris Negus, Conservative

Paul Burgess Richardson, Green Party

Ernie Turkington, Labour


Sandra Ann Archer, Green Party

Sarah Elizabeth Kar Yee Cheung Johnson, Liberal Democrat

Simon Mark Edwards, Conservative

Polly Gunsman, Labour

Roger Hall, Conservative

Alex Malyon, Liberal Democrat

Ed Stokes, Labour


Irene Bloomfield, Conservative

Beverley Cottrell, Labour

Paul Evans, Green Party

Jose Hales, Liberal Democrat

Philippa Joy Hart, Liberal Democrat

Mike Linnette, Conservative

Turlough Stone, Labour

Milton & Waterbeach

Anna Elizabeth Bradnam, Liberal Democrat

James Phillip Bull, Labour Party

Eleanor Ruth Crane, Green Party

Damian Laurence Joseph Glasfurd-Brown, Green Party

Peter Terence Johnson, Independent

Tom Lachlan-Cope, Green Party

Elizabeth Anne McWilliams, Labour Party

Clive Michael Rabbett, Conservative

Judith Mary Isabel Rippeth, Liberal Democrat

Christine Linda Smith Bull, Conservative

Hazel Smith, Liberal Democrat

George Searle Walker, Conservative

Gareth Mark Wright, Labour Party

Over & Willingham

Brian Roy Burling, Conservative

Pippa Corney, Conservative

Bill Handley, Liberal Democrat

Fern Lane, Labour

Ray Maurice Antony Manning, Independent

Dawn Nicola Percival, Liberal Democrat

Alex Tiley, Labour


David Roy Bard, Conservative

Kevin Cuffley, Conservative

Clare Delderfield, Liberal Democrat

Rob Grayston, Labour

Brian Milnes, Liberal Democrat

Anand Pillai, Labour


Sophi Berridge, Green Party

Peter Robert Fane, Liberal Democrat

Mike Nettleton, Labour

Charlie Nightingale, Conservative

Nick Sample, Liberal Democrat

Benjamin Joseph Shelton, Conservative

Mark Toner, Labour


Sue Ellington, Conservative

Teresa Anne Griffiths, Liberal Democrat

Thomas Mayer, Labour

John Ian Turner, Green Party

The Mordens

Sebastian Gerald Molesworth Kindersley, Liberal Democrat

Alix Valentine, Labour

Heather Rose Williams, Conservative


Philippa MacGarry, Labour

Caitriona Quigley, Liberal Democrat

Peter William Wilson Topping, Conservative

Linda Jane Whitebread, Green Party

Read more

South Cambridgeshire District Council and Conservative group leader Cllr Peter Topping on the May 3 district council elections

John Beresford & Huw Jones, chairs of South Cambs and South East Cambs Labour on the May 3 district council elections

Cllr Bridget Smith, Liberal Democrat group spokesperson on the May 3 South Cambridgeshire District Council elections

Simon Saggers, Green Party candidate on the May 3 South Cambridgeshire District Council elections

Cllr Neil Davies, Independent candidate on the May 3 South Cambridgeshire District Council elections


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More